top of page

Village of Acme Council

The Village of Acme is governed by a Mayor and four Councillors. Meetings are held in Council Chambers at 615A Pacific Avenue twice a month on the second and fourth Monday at 6:00 pm. If the Monday lands on a statutory holiday, the meeting is held on the following day, Tuesday. All Council meetings are open to the public. If you wish to be added to the Agenda to meet with Council, you must make an appointment through the Village Office. Elections are held every four years in October.


Seated Left to Right:

Councillor: Dennis Kuiken

Councillor: Doreen Ternowetsky

Mayor: Bruce McLeod 

Deputy Mayor: Jason Bates

Councillor: Rhonda Laking

PLEASE NOTE: The September 25 Council Meeting is moved to Thursday, September 21. Thank you for your understanding. 

September 21, 2023

September 11, 2023

August 21, 2023

July 10, 2023

June 26, 2023

June 23, 2023

June 12, 2023

May 23, 2023

April 24 2023

April 11, 2023

March 27, 2023

March 13, 2023

February 27, 2023

February 13, 2023

January 9, 2023

June 6, 2023 Public Meeting: Audio Recording

bottom of page